2023 Spring Awards Recognize Faculty, Staff and Administration

Thank you for making a difference.

You Made a Difference Awards

John Toler – Nursing Instructor

Kristine Washburn – Physics Instructor

Tara Murphy – Cosmetology Instructor

Allison Werling – Counselor


Emerging Classified Staff Award

Michael Rhodes – Instructional Tech, Photo and Journalism


Extra Effort Awards

Sarah Damp – Executive Assitant, Instruction

Eleanor Hall – Program Specialist, Student Success Technology


Exceptional Faculty Awards

Derek Nelson

Wendy Houston

Marla Hyder

Allison Werling

Entry Advising Center Faculty Advisors


Distinguished Classified Staff Award

Gregory Font – Campus Safety and Security


George Shuh Awards

George Shuh – Outstanding Faculty

Heidi Weiss-Green


George Shuh – Outstanding Classified Staff

Patty Newman


George Shuh – Outstanding Exampt Administrator

Christine Sullivan – Counseling Center


Equity and Inclusion Award

Diversity, Equity and Social Justice Curriculum Committee

Jayne Joyner, Omar Marquez, Dr. Christina Sampson, Phebe Shen, Dr. Steven Tobias, Dorrin Wanjiru, Shelli Jordan-Zirkle, Adja Fame and Avianca Walker


Presidential Service Award

Darrell Cain – Interim President


Information courtesy of John Olsen – Executive Director, Government & Community Relations and Executive Director of the EvCC Foundation